The Board is segmented into three geographic zones of Central, North, and Shuswap. REALTOR® Offices, and Market Statistics for the whole Okanagan.

March 30, 2016

Board Announces 2016-2017 President and Directors

The Okanagan Mainline Real Estate Board (OMREB) is pleased to announce that Anthony Bastiaanssen has been elected Board President for the 2016 – 2017 term. Bastiaanssen was installed at OMREB’s Annual General Meeting held March 30th along with 10 Directors representing the REALTORS® of Central Okanagan, North Okanagan, and the Shuswap.


Bastiaanssen, a licensed REALTOR® and Managing Broker in West Kelowna, has been an OMREB member for 10 years, a Director on the Board since 2014 and served as Vice President on OMREB’s Board of Directors this past year.  He has also been a member of the Central Okanagan Zone Executive Committee and was the Chair until joining the Board of Directors.  

He succeeds Christopher Miller who will continue in the role of Past President.


“I am honored that my fellow REALTORS® have entrusted me with this role,” said Bastiaanssen, adding, “I look forward to continuing the Board’s work to support REALTORS® to deliver exceptional value to consumers while furthering the real estate profession as a whole.”


During his term as President, Bastiaanssen and his fellow Directors will continue to build upon the work OMREB does to provide advocacy, education and information, practice tools and support to its members.  


OMREB’s 2016 – 2017 Board of Directors


  • Anthony Bastiaanssen – President

  • Tanis Read – Vice President

  • Christopher Miller – Past President

  • Marv Beer

  • Dave Favell

  • Kim Heizmann

  • Bill Hubbard

  • Derryanne Hubbard

  • Michael Loewen

  • Brent Pay

© 2018 Okanagan Mainline Real Estate Board
Website Designed by Csek Creative.